Please read thoroughly before applying! Dependable, organized and engaging Mother’s Helper NEEDED for sweetest family of 4 in Westchester, NY! Position is live-out. They have 7-year-old boy/girl twins, one of which has special needs (deaf, non-verbal + developmental delays), so a fluency in ASL (American Sign Language) is a MUST. Their dream has special needs experience and/or has studied deaf education, but their #1 goal is to find someone who can help pick up the slack for mom and dad to help their household function more smoothly.
Mom stays at home but dad works a lot and travels frequently, so she is looking for a collaborative partner in parenting to tag-team with her throughout the day! Schedule is Tues-Sat OR Sun-Thurs (mix of full days and afternoons/evenings) with occasional overnights; minimum of 40 hours a week, with flexibility to work up to 55 hours during periods of remote learning.  Rate is $35-40/hr Gross DOE. Family does travel (domestic + international) so a valid passport is a MUST; they travel to New Zealand at least 1x a year and spend the Summers in the Hamptons – please be up for an adventure once Covid subsides!
Duties will include managing daily routines, light meal prep, grocery shopping, running errands, driving to/from school/activities, managing children’s items and rooms/play areas, and light housekeeping. Family is looking for someone dedicated, warm and extremely patient, who is incredibly passionate about working with children. Must be willing to get the flu shot annually and the Covid-19 vaccine when available, and be comfortable swimming/supervising children in the water. Family has a french bulldog – please be dog friendly! If you have a positive and cheerful disposition, work well as a team but can take charge when needed, and enjoy becoming a part of the family then THIS is the job for you! APPLY TODAY!

Interested in this position?

Share via
Checkout this awesome nanny job!

Not the right job for you?