Wonderful family newer to Santa Monica, formally from the east coast, are seeking an ALL-STAR Part-Time Nanny/Mother’s Helper for their 2 children (3 year old boy + newborn due in August)! The general schedule is 3 days a week from 10am-5pm with flexibility to stay evening hours for occasional date nights or weekend hours (with advance notice). The rate is $32-$35/hr DOE + applicable OT!

While their son is in school most of the day, your focus will be tending to their adorable newborn (feeding, changing, giving warm snuggles and rocking to sleep!) and performing light housekeeping duties during the baby’s downtime (i.e. organizing and tidying the children’s rooms, folding laundry, and keeping the kitchen clean) – think multi-tasker extraordinaire! Then it’s time to put on your FUN-LOVING, ENERGIZED Nanny Hat as the afternoon will be spent transitioning to full care of both children! Duties include picking their son up from school (on occasion), preparing meals/snacks, spending time outdoors going to the park or taking walks, and being actively engaged in play with the children. Whether you’re reading books, singing songs, making a sensory bin, or working towards a developmental milestone, you’re the nanny who is always thinking of the next step and has natural teacher/mom instincts.

If you are warm, loving, respectful, innately helpful, and with a strong sense of time management, this could be a perfect fit! Both mom and dad work from home so you will be their partner in parenting! You should also be comfortable & confident caring for multiple children under 4 years of age, with a strong working knowledge of child developmental stages.

Please note that the COVID vaccine and boosters are required for consideration – no exceptions. You must also be pet-friendly as they have 2 large, friendly dogs. Position starts as soon as they find the right person to be an extension of their family! Apply TODAY for an interview!!

Interested in this position?

Share via
Checkout this awesome nanny job!

Not the right job for you?