Are you the type of person who has labels on your pantry items, has spreadsheets for everything, keeps your computer folders perfectly organized and loves learning/school/homework? Well, this might be the perfect job for you! This lovely family has two school age children, a 7 year old girl + 11 year old boy and their are looking for a skilled family assistant/nanny to make their lives run smoothly! Both of the children are exceptionally smart, observant and insightful. Their older child was recently diagnosed with ADD (inattentive/not hyperactive), so they would love someone who has experience working with children who have ADD. Both will be in school each day until about 2:30-3PM.

This is a Monday-Friday position. Schedule is 100% FLEXIBLE for the right candidate! Their TOP priority is finding someone who fits the “organized/homework-helper/passionate-about-child-development/familiar-with-ADD” category! They will gladly create a schedule that works great for you if you tick those boxes! You will likely end your day between 5-7PM, but again, that is flexible if needed! Rate is $30-$35/hr+ depending on your experience, background and flexibility.

Some days might involve troubleshooting their Wifi (googling answers, calling to get the problem resolved), going through items to donate, purchasing gifts, handling family laundry, grocery shopping, meal planning+ cooking meals, running errands, tackling home organization projects, making appointments for the parents and the kids while the kids are at school. In the afternoon you will handle school pick up, transporting to and from various activities and helping with homework! The homework help a relatively big aspect of the job, especially for their 11 year old!

This is a very health + environmentally conscious family, they want their helper to 100% on the same page when it comes to reducing waste and clean eating (preparing healthy food). They’re always looking for ways to do better! For example, instead of buying single packaged crackers they buy the big box and put them in their own storage.

It’s SUPER important that you are a techy person and very good with navigating apps and technology! You also need to be self sufficient, a great communicator, and confident in saying no and yes when needed. You’ve got to love dogs for this role as well! They have a medium sized dog who is sweet and loves to go on hikes + walks (they would LOVE their FA to get him outside on walks with the kids!). This job will begin mid to late August, but they are actively interviewing for the perfect fit now! Apply now!

Interested in this position?

Share via
Checkout this awesome nanny job!

Not the right job for you?