This lovely family has two school age children, a 7 year old girl + 11 year old boy and they are looking for a skilled after school nanny to help with school pick up and homework! This is a Monday-Friday job and the amount of hours you work can be flexible based on your availability, both of the kids get out of school each day between 2:30-3PM. You will likely end your day between 5-7PM, but again, that is flexible if needed (they can offer more hours if needed)! Rate is $35-$40/hr depending on your experience!

Both of the children are exceptionally smart, observant and insightful. Their older child was recently diagnosed with ADD (inattentive/not hyperactive), so they would love someone who has experience working with children who have ADD. You will handle school pick up, transporting to and from various activities and helping with homework! The homework help a big aspect of the job, especially for their 11-year-old!

It’s SUPER important that you are a techy person and very good with navigating apps and technology! You also need to be self-sufficient, a great communicator, and confident in saying no and yes when needed. You’ve got to love dogs for this role as well! They have a medium-sized dog who is sweet and loves to go on hikes + walks (they would LOVE their nanny to get him outside on walks with the kids!). This job will begin mid to late August, but they are actively interviewing for the perfect fit now! Apply now!

Interested in this position?

Share via
Checkout this awesome nanny job!

Not the right job for you?