Part-Time Assistant/Nanny Needed in Encino for Family With 2 Children! $35/hr!

They have a 1.5 year old little girl + a 7 year old boy who is in school. General schedule is Monday-Wednesday (3PM-5PM) + Thursday/Friday (7AM-3PM). Optional/Occasional additional hours during weekday shift or planned evenings/weekend/remote coverage. Rate is $35/hr gross (on payroll).

Your duties will involve full childcare on Thursdays/Fridays, and school pick up Monday-Wednesday (+ handling certain FA tasks in the afternoons). Your assistant tasks will involve grocery shopping (they’re a vegan family), ordering groceries online, maintaining a list of items they need, depositing checks at the bank, coordinating with household vendors for projects and repairs. While a lot of the assistant tasks can be done from home, you will need to be able to run to their office/home/stores as needed. Other duties will involve party and event planning/coordinations and occasional date night requests!

Both of the parents work in the Tech industry and have a very bustling business that is only growing bigger! While they have a need for a nanny for a few more years, they can also offer even longer term work with their company if wanted. The ideal candidate is tech savvy, computer literate, great with emails and also fully vaccinated for covid (+ boosted too).

They have 2 small dogs in the home that they would love help with on occasion as well, whether that is taking them to the vet, getting them outside for a walk or perhaps dog sitting while the family is away! The family also travels and would love to have you tag along, although it’s not a requirement. They go to places like Mexico, Miami and Hawaii and typically spend about a week away!

This is a role they’re looking to fill quickly, so apply today!

Interested in this position?

Share via
Checkout this awesome nanny job!

Not the right job for you?