Outstanding nanny/educator NEEDED for wonderful family in West Hollywood with sweet 5-year-old boy who loves all things dinosaurs and marine life, and enjoys swimming, hiking, and riding his bike. The weekly schedule is M-F 7am-5pm/6pm. Rate is $25-35/hr gross (on payroll) depending on experience and education (highest rate reserved for candidates who have prior teaching experience and/or a Bachelor’s degree in child development or education).

Dual-working parents are looking to find a strong and reliable parter in parenting who can assist them in managing their busy lives and keeping their little boy engaged and on-track educationally. Since both parents have busy careers they will not be the micromanaging type and need someone who is smart, proactive, requires little management, and can keep the parents updated. Their son will be doing remote learning this Fall via his school (entering Kindergarten) and the ideal candidate is someone who can manage that process and supplement as needed, while providing for his physical care.

Additional duties will include driving to and from school (when back in session) and activities, coordinating play dates and fun activities and outings, taking field trips to the beach, aquarium, and nurturing his love of learning. Additional tasks will include grocery shopping/errands, cooking healthy meals and snacks, and running occasional errands. Grandma is a big part of the family and may need occasional help so someone with a soft spot for seniors would be a plus as well! Family has a pool, so you should be comfortable in the water (very shallow). The ideal candidate is patient, attentive, enjoys incorporating learning into play, and has been/is being very safe and cautious with social distancing, etc. Family may adopt a dog in the future, so please be a pet lover! Family is looking to hire within the next month and are interviewing ASAP! Please apply!

Interested in this position?

Share via
Checkout this awesome nanny job!

Not the right job for you?