Open to ALL U.S. Candidates! Outstanding Live-In Nanny Needed for 2 Boys in Ojai! Awesome return clients who are located Ojai, CA are in need of a full-time live-in nanny for their 2 boys (ages 10 + 13). A big part of the job will be transporting the boys to and from their school, which is located in Santa Barbara, and overseeing the evening routine (preparing a simple dinner for the boy, helping with homework, etc). Working days are Monday-Friday, and you would average 40 hours/week. Hourly rate is $30/hr Gross.

Additional duties will involve coordinating appointments for the boys (play dates, activities, haircuts, dentist/doctor appointments), running light errands and doing basic grocery shopping for the kids. The family does have a housekeeper who does all of the primary grocery shopping, you would be picking up odds and ends throughout the week as needed. While the boys are at school there will be a considerable amount of downtime.

Their younger son has mild learning differences (high functioning autism, mild ADHD/ADD) and needs a patient and loving but firm nanny who is comfortable establishing boundaries and being an authority figure in his life. All candidates must be open to traveling internationally (+ domestically) with the family, especially during the summer months.

Additionally, all candidates must be fully vaccinated + boosted for covid to be considered, the family does take covid seriously and wants a nanny who feels the same. There are also two dogs in the home, so please be a pet lover! This position could begin as early as summer 2022, but the family can wait for the right candidate until August if needed, as that is when school will resume. Apply today!

Interested in this position?

Share via
Checkout this awesome nanny job!

Not the right job for you?