Amazing family in Manhattan Beach with 2 boys (4 + 7 years) is looking for a TOP-NOTCH Jill-of-All-Trades to join their fun, yet busy household! Mom stays at home but needs an extra set of hands to help her tag team with both kids (occasionally), relieve her completely at times, and serve as her right hand throughout the day. The oldest child (currently homeschooled) is extremely intelligent and gifted, but does have severe visual, auditory and sensory processing challenges, which can result in very strong behavioral challenges – please be patient, easygoing, and compassionate. The general schedule is Mon-Fri 11am-7pm, but please be flexible for occasional evening/weekend hours. Family will guarantee 40 hours weekly. Rate is $25-$30/hr gross DOE (higher rate reserved for candidates with excellent cooking skills).

Duties will include keeping running inventory of household supplies and groceries, menu planning, grocery shopping, meal prep, running errands, managing family calendar, general home organization, handling household vendors, children’s laundry, maintaining children’s rooms/items and common areas, scheduling vet/grooming appointments for family dog (Labradoodle), driving children to/from activities when mom is unavailable, researching fun and creative age-appropriate activities, and providing general family support! Flexibility for occasional travel (and staying over when mom and dad go away for the weekend alone) is also important.

This is a truly wonderful family – both parents are lovely (mom is extremely kind and warm, and dad is really funny!) and they are looking for someone who can become a member of the family for years to come! If you are organized, efficient, LOVE developing systems and getting things done, and are very personable and easygoing, then THIS is the perfect job for you! This is a truly amazing family who is looking for someone just as special! Apply now!

Interested in this position?

Share via
Checkout this awesome nanny job!

Not the right job for you?