Dual working (and very busy!) parents are in need of a dependable and organized PT Nanny OR Manny / Family Assistant at their home in Valley Glen (Van Nuys adjacent). They have bright, gentle and artistic twin boys who will be 10 in November, and need support managing their after-school schedules and maintaining the household. The schedule is Monday-Friday 2pm-7pm (25 hours weekly). Rate is $30-35/hr gross, based on experience. You will be responsible for after-school pick-up, driving to after-school activities, assisting with homework, dinner prep for the family, running errands (grocery shopping, picking up dry cleaning and prescriptions, making store returns, post office d/o, etc), overseeing household repairs, managing their eBay listings, and general household assistance. In this role you will be the glue that holds everything together; must have strong time management skills, LOVE the act of checking things off to-do lists, and truly enjoy doing a multitude of tasks, not just childcare.

This household runs best if the energy is calm and stable, and routines are followed, so you should thrive in this type of environment. Covid vaccine + boosters are required for consideration, and you should abide by all CDC and safety protocols, as this family is very covid conscious. You should be professional, tech-savvy, naturally organized, detail-oriented, and have a strong driving record. These are amazing returning clients who love and respect their household support, and want you to enjoy coming to work each day! If you have a strong knack for seeing what needs to be done (even if it’s not apparent) and jumping right in the complete the task, apply NOW! Looking to hire ASAP!

Interested in this position?

Share via
Checkout this awesome nanny job!

Not the right job for you?