Full-Time Nanny Needed in Venice for International Family New to LA with a 14-Month-Old Boy! The schedule is 4 days per week (ideally M/W/Th/F) from 8a-6p, with some flexibility to work later or start earlier depending on the day.  Rate is $25-$30/hr.  Family is relocating from Switzerland and needs a nanny who is experienced and knowledgable, and who understands developmental stages.  Day-to-day they want someone who can engage the child with age-appropriate activities, care for all of his basic needs, and do light housework related to the child.  The parents both work, but have flexible schedules, so there may be a time when they are taking the child to a mommy-and-me class and would ask for some help with occasional errands or meal prep.  This a structured household, so they need someone equally organized, neat, and proactive.  They are very sweet, and are looking for someone who can grow with their family, as they may want to have another baby in the future.  They speak English and Dutch at home, so it would be an added bonus to have a nanny who spoke Dutch!  Their ideal nanny is trustworthy, intelligent, has good judgement, is very tidy, and is a natural problem solver!   They would love someone who can travel internationally with them, usually every 3 months for about 1-2 weeks at a time, though it could be for a little longer in the summers; however, the most important aspect is finding someone experienced who is the right fit overall, so it’s not a deal breaker if you cannot travel each time.  Don’t miss this outstanding full-time opportunity!!

Interested in this position?

Share via
Checkout this awesome nanny job!

Not the right job for you?