Lovely family in the Pacific Palisades with two little boys (4 + 19 months) and a baby on the way (due in early September) are looking for an incredible nanny to join their team! The boys are social, active, and easy-going – they thrive on routine and love being outside! The schedule is Mon-Fri 7:30am-4:30pm (a big plus if you’re flexible for the occasional date night!) Rate is $28-$35/hr depending on experience and longevity in past positions.

Duties include tag-teaming with a SAHM to provide care for the children, lots of engaging playtime with the toddler while big brother is at preschool, planning and implementing fun and creative arts and crafts projects as well as outings to classes, the local park, etc.. Additional duties include keeping up with the children’s laundry and assisting mom with meal prep. The family has a housekeeper 3x/wk and will also have the assistance of a Newborn Care Specialist for 4-6 months when the new baby comes so this role is primarily focused on providing care for the older two children at this time.

Ultimately the family is really looking for a strong team player who is highly proactive, enjoys working hand in hand with a SAHM as well as other staff members as part of a team, and has a a helpful nature and all-hands-on deck mentality! You should be comfortable swimming (there is a pool on property), be a safe driver, and be looking for a long-term role where you can grow with a family for many years to come! Please be pet friendly as the family has two small dogs at home. Looking to interview and hire ASAP!

Interested in this position?

Share via
Checkout this awesome nanny job!

Not the right job for you?