Wonderful single dad in Westchester, CA (near LMU) with two boys (ages 5 and 7) is looking to hire an incredible nanny/family assistant! He splits custody with their mom and you will work on dad’s custody days. You will work an average of 4 days a week (Wed/Thurs-Sunday AM) – days MAY change, but this is the schedule 70% of the time. MUST be comfortable with working weekend days. You will often only work 20-30 hours but you’re always guaranteed pay for 40 hours. The name of the game for this job is FLEXIBILITY! Dad works in the entertainment industry and his schedule can be unpredictable – being flexible and go with the flow is KEY! Rate is $35-40/hr gross on payroll + health insurance stipend!

This job is 50% Nanny & 50% Assistant work – you should be great at connecting with kids, but excel is all things household management, scheduling, planning, and organizing. When dad is working from home the job will be more focused on household management tasks, and when he’s not in the home you will assume more of the childcare/nanny responsibilities. Both boys are independent, love to play and are highly intelligent. The older of the 2 has some challenges – Tourettes with some OCD tendencies – so someone who is patient, kind, and understanding will be best. In this role you will be responsible for school/camp pick up and drop off (school is just blocks from their home!), managing the children’s schedules and ensuring they have everything they need, proactively organizing activities and outings to keep them busy and entertained, coordinating and supervising play dates, assisting with homework as needed, grocery shopping, preparing healthy meals, maintaining a stocked inventory of all household supplies, managing household vendors, running errands, kid laundry (occasionally assist with dad’s), changing bed linens weekly, administering medication to the boys as needed (at parents request), pet care (feeding family cat, changing her litter box and giving her love), and providing general family assistance. They have a housekeeper weekly for deep cleaning but you will assist in general day-to-day tasks to keep the house tidy and in working order, including encouraging the children to put their own toys away.

The ideal nanny is smart, fun, and engaging. You should have tons of energy to keep up with two active boys and be personable, playful, and have a good sense of humor. If you naturally fall into the “big sister” role, who is also a multitasker extraordinaire, you will fit right in! Their home does have a pool and the boys really enjoy swimming, so you should be happy to jump in with them, play games, and ensure their safety at all times. COVID vaccine and any future boosters + annual flu shot are required for consideration – no exceptions (all adults in the family are already vaccinated). The family cat is a big part of their lives, and she loves attention, so you should be pet friendly with no allergies. This is a really amazing role with an awesome employer – don’t miss it! They are interviewing NOW and are looking to hire ASAP!

Interested in this position?

Share via
Checkout this awesome nanny job!

Not the right job for you?