Incredibly kind and easy-going family needs a part-time nanny for their two awesome boys, ages 9 and 7, in West LA! The schedule is Monday through Thursday, from 3:30-7:00pm, and Friday’s from 2:30-6:30pm. The ideal nanny will be flexible to work extra hours when the kids are not in school (during breaks and in the summer), and the family is very open to extending the hours if a nanny wanted more hours – if so, they would want some household help in addition to the basic nanny duties! Regular responsibilities will involve picking the boys up from school, managing extracurricular activities, planning fun projects and outings, assisting with homework, helping with playdates, and when not in school – taking the children to parks, the movies, the zoo, museums, or on other exciting outings! It is extremely important that you feel comfortable driving the children, that you have a safe and reliable vehicle, and a strong driving record! The family is also looking for someone who can anticipate needs as they come up, and someone who is willing to pitch in – whether it’s with light housekeeping, preparing meals, or running errands. The perfect nanny is cheerful, proactive, loves coming up with new things to do, is upbeat, can easily engage young children, is safety conscious, has good problem solving skills, is creative, fun, outgoing, has great communication skills, is personable, and has a can-do attitude! You should have experience working with multiple children at once, and can manage sibling disagreements and set boundaries! They may be a getting a puppy in the near future, so someone who is comfortable with pets and happy to help care for them would be an added bonus! Rate is $25/hr. This is a truly lovely family, who wants a nanny who will feel like part of their family and someone who will grow with them over the years!

Interested in this position?

Share via
Checkout this awesome nanny job!

Not the right job for you?